A new lesson for the librarians: Everyday expressions

A teaching material – ուսումնական նյութ

When we make suggestions – երբ առաջարկություն ենք անում

Let’s go to Lake Sevan over the weekend. Եկե՝ք Սևան գնանք շաբաթվա վերջին:

That is a good idea. I agree with you. Դա լավ գաղափար է: Ես համաձայն եմ քո հետ:

What about going to Lake Sevan over the weekend?

I suggest going to Lake Sevan over the weekend. Առաջարկում եմ Սևան գնալ շաբաթվա վերջին:

Apologizing – ներողություն խնդրելը

Sorry!

I’m so/terribly/ sorry! – Never mind! Take it easy!

I’m sorry for breaking your cell phone to pieces.

That’s my fault. Դա իմ մեղքն է: Ես եմ մեղավորը: Take it easy!

Please accept my apologies. Ներողություն եմ խնդրում:

Asking about health/life. Առողջությունը/որպիսությունը հարցնելը

How are you? – Նկատի ունի առողջությունը: I am quite well, Thank you, and how are you?

How are you getting on? – Նկատի ունի որպիսությունը: Everything is (OK) all right. Thank you.

How is it going? – գործերդ ինչպե՞ս են:

Asking for approval – հարցնում ենք, թե արդյոք դիմացինը հավանում է մեր մի բան անելը

Do you think it’s alright to do it? Կարծու՞մ ես, որ լավ է դա անելը: I think everything is OK. You can do it.

What do you think about doing something?

Asking for help – Օգնություն խնդրելը

Help me please. Օգնե՝ք ինձ, խնդրում եմ: Sure, I will help you. Իհարկե, ես կօգնեմ քեզ:

Could you give me a hand with this?

Can I ask a favour? Կարո՞ղ եմ մի փոքրիկ բան խնդրել: Sure!

Asking for information – Տեղեկատվություն հարցնելը/խնդրելը

Can you tell me ?…? Կարո՞ղ եք ինձ ասել… Excuse me, can you tell me the way to Malatia Mall? – Sure, go along this street, and turn to the right. (left) Գնացեք այս փողոցով և թեքվեք աջ (ձախ):

Could anyone tell me…?

Excuse me, do you happen to know …? Ներողություն, պատահաբար գիտե՞ք …I wonder if you could tell me …

Asking people to wait – խնդրում ենք մարդկանց, որ սպասեն

  1. Hang on a moment / a mo.
  2. Give us a second.
  3. Half a moment / a mo.
  4. I’ll be right with you.
  5. Sorry, I’m a bit tied up right now.
  6. We wish to apologize for the delay to…

Asking somebody’s opinion Մարդկանց կարծիքը հարցնելը

  1. What do you think of…? Ի՞նչ եք կարծում …
  2. What do you think about…?
  3. How d’you feel (about…)?
  4. What’s your opinion of…?
  5. (What do you think about) that?
  6. What are your views on…?

Добавить комментарий

Ваш e-mail не будет опубликован. Обязательные поля помечены *